I Keen, You Keen, We all Keen for Nankeen

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Shanghai wasn’t just silly restaurant menus. We didn’t have a lot of free time there (well, about 26 hours which sounds like a lot but not when you’re as jet-lagged as we were) but I made the most of it. I made sure to pop over to the Chinese Printed Blue Nankeen Exhibition Hall, which was an unbelievable place. I love fabric not quite as much as yarn, but still quite a lot, and this was heaven. My Blue Heaven.

I was there for as long as it took to decide between the 50-odd different patterns and spend the rest of my money. Now that I’m home (and don’t have to carry it halfway around the world), I’m regretting not finding an ATM and buying a LOT more. Because man, that’s some beautiful stuff. What will I make with it? I have some small gift ideas, but we’ll see if I can ever stand to cut into it.

 

3 thoughts on “I Keen, You Keen, We all Keen for Nankeen

  1. oh oh OH! Delicious and my idea of heaven, too! I love blues and white with a passion! I’m glad you survived the trip in such a stylish manner! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

